Major transformations of the garden and the residence in the 17th century

Posted :
12 December 2019
Posted :
Share :

Despite its importance in the life of Saint-Prex, the history of this building can only be reconstructed since 1674, year in which it appears on the cadastral map, the land register, for the first time. The Le Fort family, owners of the Manoir, carried out development works that are visible to this day, giving the Manoir its tower as well as the offices in the garden.
The enormous plane tree, a timeless landmark in Saint-Prex, was planted in the 1660s.